Home

I have a goal and that is to go back to my desired weight at 185 lbs. Told myself, I must be dreaming. e libre naman mangarap di ba? =)

The last time I weigh like that was more than 10 years ago and so it’s quite a pretty challenging task at my age. Well, speaking about my age, I am now in my mid 40s so is it possible? I believe it still is.

I have my own “Biggest Loser’s program” before but it just went down the drain. Oh man, t’s been years since I sought to go back to 185 lbs. But there were so many distractions. It’s M-Y-S-E-L-F. =)

They say that one way to shed your waistline is through dieting. Maintain a balanced diet. Protein, carbo, veggies, the works. Don’t forget to sleep at least 8 hours a day and drink at least 10 glasses a day. But dieting is not enough. Hmmm, how about fasting? Sounds good. It’s like hitting 2 birds in one stone. You become spiritual and at the same time, you try to achieve a physical goal.

Aside from dieting, I need to exercise. And my body should always try something new. I’ve been using the stationary bike for quite some time now. I thought I don’t want to run yet because I’m overweight for my height. And I know running will ruin my knees in the long run if not properly taken care of. Been hearing those injured knee stories so this fear keeps me from trying. So I thought I have to be light first. But if I don’t start now, when? I thought of brisk walking… or jog slowly until I get the hang of it. Biking is too expensive for me and dangerous, if done far away from my place.

So I thought of going to ULTRA, in Pasig City, now called PSC or Philippine Sports Commission. Maybe in preparation of joining the RACE FOR LIFE event this Nov. 30? I don’t know but whether I join the race event or not, I want to go here more often for the sake of good health. Anyone who’s interested, you may call ULTRA at 638-4857. They are open as early as 530am and ticket selling stops at 7pm. So you can jog up to 8pm. Best to call before going because sometimes there are scheduled events so you may not be able to jog, walk or run in the Oval track and field. The environment is good because there’s no pollution at least within the complex.

Two years ago, I bought a belt bag for that purpose. Now I can’t find it. Maybe I gave it away already. Anyway, I have my sling bag as an alternative and over the weekend, I bought 2 energy drinks. Goes to show that I needed real props to motivate myself to jog.

Just do it man.

And the journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.

Leave a Reply

